'

Patient Reviews

We strive to provide the best possible care and service for our patients in the Rancho Bernardo, 4S Ranch, and San Diego area. Check out the reviews and testimonials below to see for yourself!

Have a minute to share a few sentences about the team or services you received at Hekmat Dental Care? Please share your testimonial or leave a review with any of the sites below to let us know how we are doing and to share your experience with others.

our comfortable waiting room at hekmat

Dr. Hekmat and all of his staff are gentle and friendly. They take the fear out of going to the dentist. He has done quality work on my teeth for the last three years and fixed problems I had from previous, poor-quality dental work too! I am more than willing to drive 40 miles from where I live because I’ve never had such a great dental experience anywhere else

Taylor W.
November 3, 2020

I don’t think I’ve ever found a dentist or anyone else in the medical profession with such a wonderful treatment and spirit towards their patients. Dr. Hekmat is as professional as they come, but also adds a pleasant demeanor and truly honest care for their patients best interests.

Andy, San Diego
March 4, 2021

My visit with Dr. Hekmat was fantastic. He makes sure you are definitely well taken cared of!

Shervin B.
March 4, 2021

HATE Dentist!!!! But Dental hygienists are a different matter. I went to this office for a regular cleaning but what I got was a lot better. This office has great state-of-the-art equipment and the most entertaining facility I have ever been to. The Hygienist was the person who actually did the work. she was incredible. I didn’t feel a thing. She was so gentle I almost fell asleep. did I mention that she is gorgeous (that is what keeps me awake) and friendly. she was easy to talk to and she seemed genuinely interested in doing a top-notch job. She made suggestions for things to help my teeth stay clean and white but she did not push me to buy them. I did anyway, not because she was not but because she made it seem like even though I didn’t need them they would help. All in all, I would recommend going there to everybody.

Tim A.
May 4, 2021

He was great, very personable, and answered all my questions. His staff was friendly and courteous.

Rich D.
March 4, 2022

Very much memorable and highly satisfied with it being my first visit!!!!

Antoine C
April 4, 2022

Fabulous Dentist and Staff!! I have been a patient of Dr. Hekmat for many, many years. He takes great care of my dental health! I used to cringe going to the dentist and now I look forward to seeing him and his staff. Amazing!!

Janet R., San Diego
July 4, 2022

Dr. Hekmat is wonderful, I couldn’t imagine going to anyone else. He and his entire staff are caring and knowledgeable; the quality of care is as good as it gets.
This is not your typical dentist experience. When I walked in today for my appointment, there was no check-in process- the assistant working at the front desk recognized me and told me the hygienist would be with me shortly (2 minutes later, right on time). They take the time to get to know their patients, which is especially comforting for those of us who get a little antsy when it comes time for a dental appointment.
The facility is top-notch. It’s incredibly clean, TV in the lobby, and the chairs have massagers in the back so you can focus on something besides having your teeth cleaned. The pictures on their website might look too good to be true, but it’s just genuinely that nice.
Dr. Hekmat and his staff are all phenomenal. They know what they’re doing, take the time to explain what they’re doing, and to answer questions. I would recommend Dr. Hekmat to anyone looking for a dentist or to change dentists, he’s the best!

Chelsea S.
January 4, 2023
Dr. Hekmat and all of his staff are gentle and friendly. They take the fear out of going to the dentist. He has done quality work on my teeth for the last three years and fixed problems I had from previous, poor-quality dental work too! I am more than willing to drive 40 miles from where I live because I’ve never had such a great dental experience anywhere else!
Taylor W.
February 4, 2023

Wonderful service, all of 15 years!

Amanda Campbell, San Diego
March 4, 2023

Best Doctor ever! Gentle & kind the staff is great. I highly recommend this office.

Carter, San Diego
April 4, 2023

My entire family has been coming to Dr. Hekmat for over 15 years. He is the best dentist hands down! He is gentle and understanding of my phobia of dentists. He and his staff work well together. It is easy to get an appointment for what ever dental issue arises.

Renee, San Diego
May 1, 2023

Dr. Reza Hekmat is very honest and thorough. The staff is very warm and professional. Great service with high-tech equipment and a massaging chair!

Nate, Rancho Bernardo
May 4, 2023

My family and I have been going to Dr. Reza Hekmat for 11 years. His professionalism, care, and humor are a few of the reasons we promote him and his amazing staff!!! (Leslie!) I truly consider them like family! Additionally, I love going to visit their beautiful office overlooking Rancho Bernardo Pond! Very Zen. A wonderful experience each and every time!

Nancy Walther-Meade, San Diego
July 4, 2023

The first time I went here I was a little nervous seeing a new dentist. But from the second I walked in the staff put me at ease. They were very nice and knowledgeable. Even more than that Dr. Reza was the best dentist I have been to. He was gentle when checking over my teeth and made me feel a lot more comfortable. The appointment was also prompt, which I always liked. Overall my cleaning was the best experience I’ve had at any dentist. My entire family has been coming to Dr. Hekmat for over 15 years. He is the best dentist hands down! He is gentle and understanding of my phobia of dentists. He and his staff work well together. It is easy to get an appointment for whatever dental issue arises.

Melissa T.
July 11, 2023

Excellent Rancho Bernardo dentist. I’ve been seeing him for about five years and couldn’t be happier. I drive out of my way to see him and he’s always worth the trip. I’ve never had a painful experience in his office and I suffer from extreme dental phobia. My family see him as well. I recommend him to everyone. You won’t be disappointed!

John B.
August 4, 2023

I’ve been seeing him for about five years and couldn’t be happier. I drive out of my way to see him and he’s always worth the trip. I’ve never had a painful experience in his office and I suffer from extreme dental phobia. My family see him as well. I recommend him to everyone. You won’t be disappointed, the best to me.

John B.
September 3, 2023

Dr. Hekmat’s offices are so clean, soothing, and modern that it almost (ALMOST … it’s still the dentist!) feels like visiting the spa when you visit. I drive up all the way from the UTC area because I trust him and his staff with my teeth and my jittery nerves! They even take a photo of you at your first visit, so that when you come back, the receptionist greets you by name and already knows who you are – very welcoming, and a unique touch. Even the lighting is warm and relaxing, and the view from the chair is of a large, grassy pond filled with ducks.

Dr. Hekmat himself is friendly, calming, and talented. He replaced several silver filings with white filings for me – and he was really, really fast. Which was really appreciated by me, because I’m a big baby when it comes to the dentist. Several months later, and I’m silver-free and my filings have done great.

Ann M.
September 4, 2023

I have had a wonderful experience with this office. The Dr and staff are friendly, professional and take great care of me. This is an office you can trust and rely on for the best care!

Maurenna Virissimo, San Diego
October 4, 2023

I had the pleasure of visiting my dentist recently, and I couldn’t be happier with the experience. From the moment I walked into the clinic, I was greeted by a friendly and professional staff who made me feel at ease.

Dr. Hekmat is not only a skilled dentist but also a genuinely caring individual. Their expertise and attention to detail were evident throughout the entire appointment. They took the time to explain every step of the procedure and answered all my questions, which made me feel comfortable and well-informed.

The clinic itself is clean and modern, with the latest dental equipment and technology. This, coupled with their strict adherence to safety and hygiene protocols, gave me confidence in their commitment to patient well-being.

I also appreciate the convenience they offer in terms of appointment scheduling and follow-up care. They really go the extra mile to accommodate their patients’ needs.

I highly recommend Hekmat Dental Care. They have made my dental visits as pleasant as possible, and I look forward to returning for future appointments.
Thank you for your excellent service and for taking such great care of my dental health!

Nette F.
October 16, 2023

I LOVE this dentist, Dr. Hekmat, dental assistant, China, and business manager, Barbara.  What a great team!  All procedures are explained and shown to you with an oral camera.  All fees are explained to you and shown with your dental insurance coverage to the penny.  There are no secrets here.  There is plenty of time allowed to ask questions both before and after appointments.  Scheduling is easy and conducive to your timetable.  Oh, I forgot to mention that there is no pain and as the procedure progresses, Dr. Hekmat tells you what exactly is going on and what kind of feeling you might experience, i.e. vibration, scraping, pressure, etc.  You will not be surprised or shocked by anything.  Dr. Hekmat has the latest technology to ensure that your treatment is the best that can be.  He is also proactive suggesting things that can help your oral dental care and a better “next” appointment.
The view from the treatment room is the lovely Webb Pond and Park.  Blooming flowers and plants and all kinds of ducks make for great scenery.
There is a TV in the waiting area and in each treatment room.
I wholeheartedly recommend the dental practice of Dr. Reza Hekmat!

Andrea J.
March 21, 2022

I just started seeing Dr. Hekmat, and,  from the moment I first met him, he has treated me like family and always makes me feel like I am the most important client. He set out a complete program for me that is going to change my life by saving the teeth that I have left. I have been very irresponsible with my dental hygiene in the past, but Dr. Hekmat has given me a new outlook on my mouth and how a great smile and the ability to eat, shouldn’t be taken for granted. He also has the very best staff working with him… Barbara is so inviting and kind. She is a true professional and she is amazing at what she does! Chyna complements Dr. Hezmat like she is a part of him. She makes the whole process in the chair, a loving accepting time. I truly appreciate this amazing group of professional people that truly care about my well being. Thanks everyone!

James Z.
October 13, 2021

Seriously the best dentist in the world. My family loves Dr. Hekmat. Been going to him for years. We won’t ever go anywhere else. Barbara is kind and knowledgeable and Chyna is sweet and gentle. Vicki is very nice. We love the whole experience of going there.

Emily K.
January 12, 2022

Dr. Hekmat is amazing! He remembers his all clients and genuinely cares about them. His staff is always so friendly. The office has a beautiful location which faces out into a hidden patch of greenery and large pond with ducks swimming around.

Selena V.
July 9, 2020

I have been going to Dr. Hekmat for over a decade now.  Make no mistake, this is the best dentist you will ever find.  I will admit, I wasn’t 100% loyal at first.  I tried other dentists in the beginning.  They were always a complete racket and/or treated my mouth like I was a cadaver without a gag reflex. Needless to say, I always came back to Dr. Hekmat and I will never cheat on him again.  Look, I’ve been to my fair share of dentists over my extensive years.  I always find them trying to push me to do unnecessary work and I always felt ripped off.  I thought for sure that would be the case when I walked into his fancy office with a duck pond view.  But he certainly proved me wrong.  Not once have I been overcharged, dealt with billing issues, or felt pressured.  Dr. Hekmat has the most advanced technology, a beautiful office, very friendly staff, has a super gentle touch, and most importantly I never feel pressure to do any unnecessary work.  He’s a straight shooter.  He would help me weigh options and never pressure me which I truly appreciate.  Now my kids go to him….he’s even referred us to pediatric dentists, but they 100% prefer him and refuse to go to anybody else!  I can’t say enough and I am truly grateful.

Kim B.
September 21, 2020

Words cannot sum up the love I have felt from this wonderful group of people. When I say I have hated the dentist, I mean I have been so traumatized by previous ones that I needed laughing gas to even sit in the chair. I have had so many bad experiences that I just resented even showing up. My last dentist insisted I get a crown on a tooth I had chipped as a child. I reluctantly agreed, and this top photo was what I ended up with. It was cemented on before I was even off of laughing gas even though it was very clearly the wrong color. I dealt with it for three years. That was all until I met Dr. Hekmat. He insisted he would make it a safe space for me, and his consistent reassurance really helped reinforce that. He cared as if I were a member of his family and truly wanted me to feel better about my smile. As terrified as I was to go through this process again, Reza and his team held my hand through each step. They listened to me ask a billion annoying questions, and made sure I was comfortable with each step. I was even sent to a lab for a custom shade. Today I had the permanent put on, and I cried in the office chair. It was such a beautiful moment to finally feel like I could smile.

I cannot recommend this team enough. Their love and understanding is unprecedented. They act like you are their only patient, and that is such a wonderful feeling. I genuinely feel like I matter here. They remember what you talk about, your family, everything. I have never felt so cared for in a setting like this. I cannot explain the gratitude I felt today. They have truly become my family. Please go check them out. They go absolutely above and beyond for their clients.

Nicolette M.
May 2, 2018

Dr. Hekmat is absolutely wonderful, I couldn’t imagine going to anyone else. He and his entire staff are caring and knowledgable; the quality of care is as good as it gets.
This is not your typical dentist experience. When I walk in today for my appointment, there was no check-in process- the assistant working at the front desk recognized me and told me the hygienist would be with me shortly (2 minutes later, right on time). They actually take the time to get to know their patients, which is especially comforting for those of us who get a little antsy when it comes time for a dental appointment.
The facility is top-notch. It’s incredibly clean, TV in the lobby, and the chairs have massagers in the back so you can focus on something besides having your teeth cleaned. The pictures on their website might look too good to be true, but it’s just genuinely that nice.
Dr. Hekmat and his staff are all phenomenal. They know what they’re doing, take the time to explain what they’re doing, and to answer questions. I would recommend Dr. Hekmat to anyone looking for a dentist or to change dentists, he’s the best!

Chelsea S.
December 30, 2015

I have been seeing Dr. Hekman for about a year now, however my husband has been going to him and his dental office for about 3 years now. I wish I would have switched to Dr. Hekman sooner. Dr. Hekman and his team are not only very talented and thurow but they care. Each and every one of his staff takes the time to get to know you as a patient and a person. The level of service is impeccable. I have never had this great of service at a dental office before. Besides the hospitality the dental care is amazing. I left my other dentist because nothing ever seemed to be getting better. They had said I had gum disease and I was paying so much money on treatments to fix this issue for years. After 2 visits at Dr. Hekman’s office and the proper cleaning from his staff I had amazing results. My gums had a huge improvement and I was very happy with the results. In addition to that I had never had any teeth issues in the past until I was at my last dentist. They said I had a cavity that they had to remove. However, it was very alarming that it took them a year to notice since I had been going every 3 months to treat my gums with deep cleanings. I should have never allow that other dentist to do the procedure. After they removed the cavity I had sensitivity to my entire mouth for weeks. I immediately switch to Dr. Hekman. He told me they cut the cavity out too close to the nerve. This was really upsetting since I had never had a cavity in my life. However, Dr. Hekman was able to correct the issue and fix the horrible job the other dentist did. If you are looking for a kind, welcoming, and professional dental office I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hekman and his staff. I have only had great experiences here.

PROS:
Impeccable Service
Thurow Dental Services
Amazing Hospitality
Caring Staff
Clean and upscale office with massage dental chairs
If you are nervous about any dental procedures Dr. Hekman will do everything he can to make you feel comfortable

I LOVE this office!

Lindsey S.
March 21, 2018

I’ve been seeing Dr. Hekmat for over ten years now and will continue to see Dr. Hekmat.  Even when I lived far away I would still drive the extra distance to see Dr. Hekmat.  I also bring my two young kids to Dr. Hekmat.

The office is beautiful with nice view of the pond and ducks. The messaging chairs and the TVs are nice.  The staff, especially Leslie, is always professional, friendly and caring.  They are always on time.  The most important attribute though is that Dr. Hekmat is HONEST.  

I had no idea before that dentists can be like scam artist and try to gauge you!  When my kids were younger, I thought I needed to take the kids to a pediatric dentist with fancy video games instead of our family dentist.  The first pediatric dentist could not handle my wiggling son and my son loathed them.  I paid them over a thousand dollars to sedate my son to clean his teeth and put in fillings.  After seeing my son go through that ordeal, my heart hurt so bad.  We changed to another pediatric dentist and they again wanted me pay a ton of money to sedate my son and put in more fillings.  I couldn’t believe my son’s teeth were so horrible early on, so I took him to Dr. Hekmat for a second opinion.  Dr. Hekmat has no issue working on my hyper wiggling son, and it turned out my son never had cavities!  The prior dentist did unnecessary procedure on my son AND ripped me off.  After that, I took my kids to Dr. Hekmat too.  

I already loved going to Dr. Hekmat and now my kids like it too.

Caty M.
February 28, 2018

I love dr Hekmat  and his whole staff. They are caring and professional and do excellent work. Everyone in his office is wonderful and kind. I highly recommend him

Lisa C.
December 19, 2017

Dr. Hekmat’s offices are so clean, soothing, and modern that it almost (ALMOST … it’s still the dentist!) feels like visiting the spa when you visit.  I drive up all the way from the UTC area because I trust him and his staff with my teeth and my jittery nerves!  They even take a photo of you at your first visit, so that when you come back, the receptionist greets you by name and already knows who you are – very welcoming, and a unique touch.  Even the lighting is warm and relaxing, and the view from the chair is of a large, grassy pond filled with ducks.

Dr. Hekmat himself is friendly, calming, and talented.  He replaced several silver filings with white filings for me – and he was really, really fast.  Which was really appreciated by me, because I’m a big baby when it comes to the dentist. Several months later, and I’m silver-free and my filings have done great.

Ann M.
August 27, 2013

Excellent Rancho Bernardo dentist. I’ve been seeing him for about five years and couldn’t be happier. I drive out of my way to see him and he’s always worth the trip. I’ve never had a painful experience in his office and I suffer from extreme dental phobia. My family see him as well.  I recommend him to everyone. You won’t be disappointed.

John B.
July 1, 2013

I HATE Dentist!!!! But Dental Hygienist are a different matter. I went to this office for a regular cleaning but what I got was a lot better. This office is great state of the art equipment and the most entertaining facility I have ever been to. The Hygienist was the person who actually did the work. she was incredible. I didn’t feel a thing. She was so gentle I almost fell asleep. did I mention that she is gorgeous (that what keep me awake) and friendly. she was easy to talk to and she seemed genuinely interested in doing a top notch job. She made suggestions for things to help my teeth stay clean and white but she did not push me to buy them. I did anyway, not because shes hot but because she made it seem like even though I didn’t need them they would help. All in all I would recommend going there to everybody.

tim a.
April 7, 2009

The first time I went here I was a little nervous seeing a new dentist. But from the second I walked in the staff put me at ease. They were very nice and knowledgeable. Even more than that Dr. Reza was the best dentist I have been to. He was gentle when checking over my teeth and made me feel a lot more comfortable. The appointment was also prompt, which I always like. Overall my cleaning was the best experience I’ve had at any dentist.

Melissa T.
July 17, 2013

Need a Dentist and staff that cares about “you” with a personal touch and relaxing atmosphere? How about an attitude that makes you feel like “it’s all about the patient” or the feeling that you matter? Well that’s what you receive when you are a patient of  Dr. Hekmat and Staff!
They are all fantastic! It’s always like visiting family. And for those that dislike dentists, believe me I was that person, they are awesome. Like I said, they care about you, your comfort, your fears & your questions.
Experience how a real and comforting dental visit should be, go to Dr. Hekmat’s office.

Mike G.
December 7, 2014

Dr. Hekmat specializes  in taking care of those of us who fear going to the dentist. If you are in pain or in need of work on your teeth look no further …see Dr. Reza Hekmat.  My previous dentist retired and I was at a loss to find another good dentist.  Thankfully I was led here and  have been his patient for the last 10 years.  My husband, daughter and son all are his patients as well. Caring, Friendly, Trustworthy, Staff who puts you at ease from the moment you walk in! Very informative and always walks you through the process and answers all your questions or concerns.      Beautiful State of the art office you couldn’t ask for anything better!  HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Hekmat and his staff!

Marianna K.
July 21, 2016

I have to say I am somewhat shocked by the other review for Dr. Hekmat, but in any case I am here to review Dr. Hekmat.

I have been going for about 5 years now to Dr. Hekmat, and he’s the only dentist I’ve enjoyed going to and the only dentist experience, that has prompted me to write a great review!

The Facilities. He’s located in Rancho Bernardo in an office space with great parking. There is a fountain outside in the small courtyard and it isn’t one of these large office areas where you can get lost. Upon entering, you will notice bottled water for the patients, as well as a t.v. and reading material. I know this is probably available at any office, but here the vibe is almost spa-esque (relaxing).  

Staff
Starting with the check-in desk, the people are always friendly and accommodating always attentive to your needs etc. The assistants are always listening to you and always want to see if there is anything that they can do to make your procedure more pleasant.

Dr. Hekmat
He is just as attentive to your needs. I have extremely sensitive teeth due to enamel issues (which I caused myself) but he always wants to make sure that I am not experiencing any discomfort, as I feel everything amplified x10. He is more personable than the regular Dentist, always talking to you and remembering previous conversations. He genuinely cares about his patients.

They are very punctual with their appointments… I don’t think I have ever waited to get into my appointment, as they don’t seem to overbook or get as many people as they can into the office at the same time. He by far is the best dentist ever, and I always tell people that they need to go to him. Before him, I had never recommended any of my previous dentists… And now, everybody I send his way seems to have a similar experience.

Charles W.
May 31, 2013

What an incredible experience! Had my teeth cleaned, and got an oral checkup.  He takes his time with every patient, is very attentive to detail, and makes sure that the patient understands the procedure.  The office is brand-new, and has awesome big-screen TVs.  You can lay down and watch TV while getting your work done So time flies really quickly.  He was even kind enough to give me advice on a pair of Invisaligns I had received from another dentist.  

A great experience overall. Highly recommend.

Arash Ari A.
January 6, 2013

Our entire family has been coming to Dr Hekmat since we moved to San Diego 5 years ago.  Even when we moved to Carlsbad, we’ve continued to drive all the way back because of the great service and care we’ve always received.  The staff have caring, helpful, and attentive.  With three 3 young children, our 6-month appointments could be grueling but the staff bends over backwards each and every time.  Who can imagine actually looking forward to dental visits, but our kids do!  🙂  We highly recommend Dr Hekmat and his team to anyone looking for reliable, pleasant, and effective care.

Nate L.
March 3, 2014

I am so thankful I found Dr. Hekmat.  My family, including my 88 year old mom, have been going to him for years. His office is beautiful and his equipment is up to date. His staff works with my insurance and there has never been unexpected charges.  I only write reviews when I feel strongly about a business.  I am honestly just a customer/patient with no ties to the family or business.

april w.
April 15, 2014

Hekmat Dental Care is a first-class operation. I’ve been going there for more than 5 yrs and they never disappoint. No long waits… ever…. superb staff with great knowledge, super friendly and professional… Dr. Hekmat is my dentist and I can’t say enough positive things about him.His knowledge, experience, skill, and bedside manner are second to none. I would highly recommend this dental practice…. they are great people and professionals.”

Maryam A.
October 4, 2023

Been coming here for years, since I was a kid. They take great care of their patients, makes sure you’re always happy. They do all types of treatments for your teeth and gums.

Brooke R.
August 1, 2023

Dr Reza Hekmat has been my dentist for the past 16 years, longer than any other dentist. He accepts Delta Dental and offers supplemental insurance for $349 per year. He has the latest technology, including scanning to design crowns and a wand with a camera to show you the inside of the mouth. I have been pleased with his attention to detail for selecting the perfect shade for crowns. The $10 additional fee for Covid cleaning can be avoided by buying a special dental rinse for $5 at Costco which will last for several years.

Elisabeth S.
January 4, 2022

A visit to Dr. Hekmat’s office is like no other dental visit you have ever had. The office is calming, no more than a 2-3 minute wait, and the personnel is great. Barbara is the office manager and she is quick and efficient. She know all the dental insurance plans and the scheduling program like the back of her hand. Lucy, Dr. Hekmat’s assistant is sweet and efficient. She does what Dr. Hekmat wants quickly and she know all her tools and equipment. Dr. Hekmat is professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. There is no pain here no matter the procedure. He tells you exactly what he is doing and what kind of sensation you will feel or noise you will hear. He gives you proactive tips for good oral hygiene. He has the latest equipment and there is a TV in the waiting room and one in each treatment room. He is very personable. I highly recommend him.

Andrea Jankovich
April 23, 2024

Great dentist with great staff
Thank you doctor Hekmat

Sima Soltani
February 23, 2024

Dr.Hekmat is an amazing dentist! He has given me new hope in dental practice making each appointment painless and informative. He is a total gentleman and I would not go anywhere else. Thank you so much for fixing my teeth! Amazing experience here.

rob s
December 23, 2023

I love Dr. Heckmat because he is meticulous in all procedures and explanations. He truly cares about his patients and you feel it every time you see him by the questions he asks.
I love to hear him teaching his new assistants because he is detail-oriented and teaches them the right way so they establish correct methods from the start. His staff is always welcoming, supportive, and accommodating with scheduling requests and above all they all make going to the dentist a 5 star experience.

Anna Vasquez
November 23, 2023

Dr. Hekmat is an outstanding dentist who truly cares about his patients’ oral health and wellbeing. From the moment you step into his office, you are greeted with warmth and professionalism from his friendly staff, who make you feel right at home.

What sets Dr. Hekmat apart, however, is his compassionate and patient-centered approach. He listened to my concerns and worked with me to create a personalized treatment plan that addressed my specific needs and goals. He was gentle and patient throughout the entire process, ensuring that I was comfortable and at ease.

Overall, I cannot recommend Dr. Hekmat enough. He is a skilled and compassionate dentist who truly cares about his patients. If you are in need of dental care, look no further than Dr. Hekmat – you won’t be disappointed!

Ryan Wuillmier
October 23, 2023

Dr. Hekmat is an amazing dentist. He is always concerned about your comfort and goes out of his way to make sure you aren’t experiencing any discomfort. I had oral surgery along with preparation for a bridge. I went home without any pain. He’s professional, kind, personable and a hell of a dentist!!
Alana Harris

Alana Harris
August 23, 2023

Amazing experience with all the staff from the front door to Dr. Himself. Dr. Hekmat is one of the best dentist that has ever worked on my teeth. Dr Hekmat is knowledgeable and very informative, innovative technology operator. Great office with a very nice view, super hi-tech, and innovative approach to dentistry. Very friendly and professional Dental Care. The fantastic staff, their kindness, and their compassion towards me were something I had never experienced. I cannot thank them enough – and I could not recommend them higher. I have to drive quite a bit to get there but it is worth it. I promise you will be as happy as I am if you go to Dr. Hekmat’s Office for dental work.

Reza Hajjafar
April 23, 2024

I’ve been a patient of Dr. Hekmat since I was 14 years old, and he’s outstanding; the accuracy and precision of his work is incomparable to any other dentist I’ve been to!
Also the warmth and friendliness of his personality makes me feel right at home!
Highly recommendable!

Raquel Eatmon
April 23, 2024

Ive been coming to Dr. Hekmat since I was a little girl (12 years old) , and I was very fearful as a child. He does phenomenal work with both kids and adults and will help you through any fears you may have about dental procedures. He is the only dentist I will ever come to 🙂

sav and
April 23, 2024

Easiest and most painless root canal I’ve ever had. They really treat you like family here and everyone on the staff is very nice and has great customer service. 10/10 recommend to anybody in the area!!!

Cal Martin
April 23, 2024

Dr Reza Hekmat has been my dentist for the past 16 years, longer than any other dentist. He accepts Delta Dental and offers supplemental insurance for $349 per year. He has the latest technology, including scanning to design crowns and a wand with a camera to show you the inside of the mouth. I have been pleased with his attention to detail for selecting the perfect shade for crowns. The $10 additional fee for Covid cleaning can be avoided by buying a special dental rinse for $5 at Costco which will last for several years.

Elisabeth Smith
April 23, 2024

Dr. Hekmat is the best dentist I have ever been to! I didn’t go to the dentist for ~3 years before I switched to Dr. Hekmat, and when I came into the office my teeth were in pretty bad shape. He made me feel so welcomed and comfortable from the minute I came in and took very good care of my teeth. His staff is so caring and professional and I feel so lucky to have found his office!

Sophia Laratta
April 23, 2022

Dr.Hekmat and his staff are absolutely wonderful! I have a fear of the dental work and they take all the extra time and care to make sure I am as comfortable as possible! Would never go anywhere else!

Chris Tagg
April 23, 2022

Had another amazing visit with Dr. Hekmat. Always very personable and caring and his staff is top notch and made me feel comfortable. As always, he made sure there was no discomfort at all. This time he repaired a broken crown but I was extremely impressed that he, unlike many dentists, absolutely stands behind his work….although there is no way to tell what fractured the post, he replaced the crown free of charge…very rare and I really appreciate the fact he cares enough to stand behind his work (more like artistry really, he shoots for perfect, not just good enough!). Such a breath of fresh air after the last couple of dentists I had.

Mike
April 23, 2022

Just got finished with a cleaning and a night mouth-guard, and I feel the need to give a shout out to this amazing dentist. I have to mention that I have extremely sensitive teeth due to enamel issues (which I caused myself) and normally I experienced discomfort during cleanings with other dentists, But not with Dr. Hekmat. He always wants to make sure that I am not experiencing any discomfort, as I feel everything amplified x10 and even goes a step further letting his staff know as well. In addition to being a fantastic Dentist, he is also extremely personable, always making you feel like family. He genuinely cares about his patients.

To sum it up, before Dr. Hekmat, I had never felt the urge to recommend him to other people. Since becoming a patient, I just can’t seem to stop recommending him, to everyone! 🙂

Carlos Walther-Meade
April 23, 2021

Dr Reza Hekmat is the best dentist I have ever met. He is so professional and friendly. His staff are so polite and professional too .I highly recommend him to all my friends and family. Thank you so much.

Amin Vic
April 23, 2021

Dr. Reza Hekmat and his staff are the absolute BEST!!! If I could give them 10 stars I would!! Everyone is always so kind, welcoming and make you feel at ease. Dr. Hekmat is always very gentle and explains what he is doing while using his state of the art equipment! I can’t recommend this office enough!! They treat you like family! Thank you Hekmat Dental Care!!

Marlaina Battle
April 23, 2021

Being a grandchild of a dentist (free dental care!), I have high expectations for my dentists. Dr. Hekmat and his staff are absolutely amazing.  Extremely knowledgeable combined with the latest technology and great a bedside manner.  I came to Dr. Hekmat a few years ago after a bad experience with another dentist that really messed things up.  Not only did Dr. Hekmat see me immediately, he also fully explained what he recommended and was honest and upfront about what he could do and realistic expectations.  His work is absolutely superb and everything has gone even better than I could have hoped for.  He truly cares for his patients and sincerely asks about how you and your family are doing.  I have not had that “family” dentist feeling since I was a kid.

Clint Peace
April 23, 2021

Dr. Hekmat and his staff all have superb “bedside manner.” Add to that the impressive technology, dental expertise and creature comforts and it’s a winning practice! I am new to Dr. Hekmat and I had a crown replaced today.
I worried about it all weekend. I shouldn’t have because it was painless from start to finish.

KATRINA SECOY
April 23, 2021

For over 10 years Dr Hekmat, Leslie and the entire team are like family. They are knowledgable and take time to review your treatment and work with you on payments.

Someone Random
April 23, 2021

My family has been coming here for 14+ years, since I was a baby, the staff makes you feel like you are family and will do what is best for you.

Callan Anderson
April 23, 2021

My family has been going to Dr. Hekmat for over 14 years. He is very skilled and professional and is always kind and friendly. I had my first visit with him when I was about 4 or 5 years old, and I felt so comfortable with him that I couldn’t understand why people were afraid of the dentist.

I highly recommend Dr. Hekmat as a dentist for people of all ages!

Jake Anderson
April 23, 2021

Dr. Reza Hekmat is very honest and thorough. The staff is very warm and professional. Great service with high tech equipment and and a massaging chair!

nathan Taylor
April 23, 2020

Reza is an amazing dentist. Not only does he possess a wealth of knowledge, his staff is amazing and thorough with their process. I would recommend him to any and everyone I could. I’m so thankful for this office.

William Carr
April 23, 2020

This is the best dentist office I’ve ever been to everyone is so kind and caring and they all know your name. Which has made going to the dentist so much easier.

Darius Aston
April 23, 2020
Sammer Fatayerji
April 23, 2020

We’ve been coming to Dr. Hekmat since we moved to San Diego in 2007. Can’t say enough nice things about his practice and his employees. Highly recommended!

Dale Baker
April 23, 2020

I have been seeing Dr. Hekman for about a year now, however my husband has been going to him and his dental office for about 3 years now. I wish I would have switched to Dr. Hekman sooner. Dr. Hekman and his team are not only very talented and thurow but they care. Each and every one of his staff takes the time to get to know you as a patient and a person. The level of service is impeccable. I have never had this great of service at a dental office before. Besides the hospitality the dental care is amazing. I left my other dentist because nothing ever seemed to be getting better. They had said I had gum disease and I was paying so much money on treatments to fix this issue for years. After 2 visits at Dr. Hekman’s office and the proper cleaning from his staff I had amazing results. My gums had a huge improvement and I was very happy with the results. In addition to that I had never had any teeth issues in the past until I was at my last dentist. They said I had a cavity that they had to remove. However, it was very alarming that it took them a year to notice since I had been going every 3 months to treat my gums with deep cleanings. I should have never allow that other dentist to do the procedure. After they removed the cavity I had sensitivity to my entire mouth for weeks. I immediately switch to Dr. Hekman. He told me they cut the cavity out too close to the nerve. This was really upsetting since I had never had a cavity in my life. However, Dr. Hekman was able to correct the issue and fix the horrible job the other dentist did. If you are looking for a kind, welcoming, and professional dental office I would HIGHLY recommend Dr. Hekman and his staff. I have only had great experiences here.

PROS:
Impeccable Service
Thurow Dental Services
Amazing Hospitality
Caring Staff
Clean and upscale office with massage dental chairs
If you are nervous about any dental procedures Dr. Hekman will do everything he can to make you feel comfortable

I LOVE this office!

Lindsey S
April 23, 2019
R T
April 23, 2019

I have had a wonderful experience with this office. The Dr and staff are friendly, professional and take great care of me. This is an office you can trust and rely on for the best care!

Maurenna Virissimo
April 23, 2019

Dr. Hekmat is great! He has been my dentist for over 10 years now. He has done an amazing job with my smile and had me looking sharp in time for my daughter’s wedding. He is joyful and funny. I always have a great time when visiting.

william diamond
April 23, 2018

The hekmat dental office alway treats me with care when I have to go in and get something done. Ever since I have been going in dr. hekmat has treated me as extended family and given me too notch dental care.

Sarah Imani M
April 23, 2018

Dr. Hekmat and his office staff are fantastic! If you are looking for a dentist with integrity that welcomes you to a safe, caring dental office look no further! I came to Dr. Hekmat as an adult who feared dental care. I was specifically looking for someone who specialized in gentle care for adults because I needed a lot of teeth worked on. My old fillings and crowns needed replacing. He put all my fears to rest and I ended up switching my entire family (daughter, son, husband in addition to my sister and her whole family as well) to his care. His patient, caring manner combined with his knowledge of what works best for you is completely different than any other dentist I have ever been to. I highly recommend Him and his staff as a place you should check out for your dental care needs. The office is beautiful and offers massage chairs and state of the art technology. If there were 10 stars to give that’s what I would rate them.

Marianna Koehmstedt
April 23, 2018

Been coming here for years. My whole family also comes here. They always take care of me here and do quality care each time. Staff is very friendly. Dr. Hekmat is the best! I will bring my future kids here and will continue to come here for many years to come.

Alisa Ebadat
April 23, 2018

Wonderful dentist! Have been coming here for years and staff are always very friendly and do such a great job!

Amanda Campbell
April 23, 2018

I had a phenomenal experience. First off – the office itself is extremely nice. I’ve never had x-rays while standing up but I don’t think I’ll ever be able to go back to the “old fashioned” way. The folks helping out with my wisdom teeth extractions were as kind as could be and I can’t rave highly enough about my whole experience. Added Bonus: there were views of a serene lake from the dental chair (massaging dental chairs) which really helped keep my mind at ease. Truly a 5 star experience. Thanks to everyone involved.

Maxwell Lloyd
April 23, 2018

Dr Hekmat is professional and excellent dentist. Always a friendly and courteous staff as well. My family has been going to him for years and my kids love him, that says a lot!

shaunna ghannam
April 23, 2018

Dr. Hekmat and everyone at his practice have always been first rate!

Andy Ordonez
April 23, 2018

I have always been terrified of going to the Dentist. But thankfully I found Dr. Reza Hekmat / Hekmat Dental Care about 8 years ago, and have not been terrified since. It is always so relaxing to see him and his wonderful staff. I am so happy that Dr. Reza Hekmat is my Dentist, and I would recommend him to everyone!

Vickie Diamond
April 23, 2018

This is one of the best dental experiences that I have had in my life. The staff is friendly and professional. I highly recommend them.

yregg
April 23, 2018

Great!

nick d
April 23, 2018

What a great Dentist! Dr Hekmat takes care of our whole family. He is great with kids, probably because he has two daughters himself.

David Tanaka
April 23, 2018

Simply the best, unbelievable, restored my faith in painless and pleasant dentistry experiences! Dr. Hekmat and his staff are wonderful and friendly. The location is gorgeous, with large private rooms with views of a serene duck/pond and park. Each chair has a back massager and every room has a TV they will tune to the channel of your choice.

I had serious dental problems requiring root canals, extractions and bridges over a one year period. It was painless and quick, they were always available and worked to get me on a payment plan to make it affordable after finding the best insurance set up.

I hated going to the dentist but no more, Dr. Hekmat is amazing. He even sends me family holiday cards! Give him a try, it will be the best dental experience you will ever have.

ElementsUnknown
April 23, 2017

Very compassionate care. Beautiful office. Everyone in the office is lovely . My family has been in his care for almost a decade. Highly recommended especial for people who are fearful of dentists.

Ninon Guicherit
April 23, 2017

Everyone is always so friendly when you walk in, and the quality of Dr. Hekmat’s work is unbelievably great!

Yasamin Rasoulzadeh
April 23, 2017

Dr. Hekmat and all of his staff are gentle and friendly. They take the fear out of going to the dentist. He has done quality work on my teeth for the last three years and fixed problems I had from previous, poor quality dental work too! I am more than willing to drive 40 miles from where I live because I’ve never had such a great dental experience anywhere else!

Taylor w
April 23, 2017

I absolutely LOVE everyone at Dr. Hekmats office. Everyone is so friendly. I highly recommend 👍🏼

Laeticia Mercado
April 23, 2017

Always a Wonderful experience . I’ve been a patient for 10 years and referred my family and friends.

Susan Ellis
April 23, 2017

As a business professional my time is precious. Dr. Hekmat and his team have been wonderful to work with and make sure I am seated and ready to go on time with my scheduled appointment. I could not be happier that I found this dental practice.

Karen Bjorn
April 23, 2017

Dr Reza hrkmat is my dentist

Vaji Taba
April 23, 2017

Dr. Hekmat and his staff are wonderful! I have been going there for many years and he is very gentle and trustworthy. He is conservative with any dental work, i never feel like he is just trying to max out my insurance. The office is very nice with views of the duck pond and he uses state of the art equipment. I always feel very comfortable, there is even a massage chair! I highly recommend!

Kim B
April 23, 2017

Dr. Hekmat is amazing! He is very efficient, friendly, and professional. He makes every visit enjoyable and personal as he really gets to know you. The rooms have a beautiful view and a TV so you can have a distraction during your treatment or cleaning. I would highly recommend visiting Dr. Hekmat if you are looking for a good dentist.

Shireen Tabatabai
April 23, 2017

Dr. Hekmat and staff is a very professional but warm and inviting place for my dental work up.
Clean and efficient and has the latest equipment.
Dr. Hekmat is very courteous with great “bed-side” manner.

Troy N
April 23, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Hekmat for over 10 years. He takes exquisite care of my teeth and his cosmetic work is second to none. My smile is amazing thanks to his expertise. Not only is Dr. Hekmat a wonderful dentist, he and his staff create such a warm friendly atmosphere you wouldn’t want to go anywhere else.

Jacqueline Ramirez
April 23, 2017

I always have a great experience here! Everyone here is very friendly and always makes me feel comfortable. Would definitely recommend.

Julia
April 23, 2017

First time and hands down the best experience ever! I absolutely hate the dentist but being in his office for 5 minutes made me realize this will be a really good fit. Massage chairs, tv, view of the pond and amazing staff, what more could you ask for?! I will look forward to coming here! Thanks for everything you do!

Melissa Ebadat
April 23, 2017
Tammy Ebadat
April 23, 2017

Dr. Hekmat and their staff are extremely professional at what they do! They also know how to bring a good smile to someone’s face.

Shervin Bahmanipour
April 23, 2017

I love my dentist. The office is so nice: there are chair massagers, I was offered a pillow and it overlooks a pretty lake. Everyone there is very nice and the dentist treats you with respect and really cares for you. He takes the time for you and listens to you. I came from a really bad dentist before him and am just so happy with my experience. I hope my family can always stay with Dr. Hekmat. He is wonderful. Leslie up front is really nice, too.

Emily K.
April 23, 2016

The first time I went here I was a little nervous seeing a new dentist. But from the second I walked in the staff put me at ease. They were very nice and knowledgeable. Even more than that Dr. Reza was the best dentist I have been to. He was gentle when checking over my teeth and made me feel a lot more comfortable. The appointment was also prompt, which I always like. Overall my cleaning was the best experience I’ve had at any dentist.

mel c
April 23, 2014

I recently went to see Dr Hekmat for a routine dental cleaning. I don’t have dental insurance at the moment, so I decided to visit him since they were having a good new patient special coupon that I had received in the mail. His office was nice and clean- no dingy carpet or dusty walls. After all, if the office isn’t clean, what do you think happens with the dental equipment?? So clean office = clean environment= happy patient.

I have very good teeth, so for me the cleaning was really just maintenance. His assistant did the cleaning. She was a friendly and efficient lady. The Dr came in for the exam and told me to simply keep up the good work. I’m glad to not have to do any dental work at this time, but if I do Dr Hekmat seems like a nice dentist and made me feel comfortable.

Julian Jones
April 23, 2014

Our family couldn’t be happier with Dr. Hekmat and his staff at Hekmat Dental Care – they are truly the best! If you’re looking for a great dentist in Rancho Bernardo I highly recommend Dr. Hekmat.

Ronn Memel
April 23, 2014

This dentist is great. I just got insurance and used them for the first time last week. The staff was very friendly and every step was explained to me thoroughly. I am not a fan of the dentist but they made me feel as comfortable as possible with the procedures I had done.

alysia espinoza
April 23, 2014

The office is in the same building where I work, so I figured I’d try it out. The office itself is beautiful, clean, and has a great view of Web Lake Park. The staff is always friendly and there’s never been a wait longer than two minutes to be seen. The hygienist is great — gentle but thorough — and Dr. Kekmat is very personable. They take the time to get to know you and make you feel welcome. I would absolutely recommend the office to anyone looking for a dentist.

Taryn Barrett
April 23, 2013
John Bihn
April 23, 2012

How to Leave a Review on Google

Share your feedback about your experience at Hekmat Dental Care by writing a review on Google.

If you have an account:
  1. After you click the button below, Google Maps will launch.
  2. On the left, click on “Write a Review”.
  3. If you’re not signed in to Google, you will need to sign in to your Google Account here first.
  4. Simply write your review, select 1 to 5 stars and click “Post”.
 
If you do NOT have an account:
  1. After you click the button below, Google Maps will launch.
  2. On the left, click on “Write a Review”.
  3. You will need to create a Google Account to leave a review. Don’t worry, it’s free!
  4. Click on “Sign In”, then click on “Create Account”.
  5. Once you have completed this step; simply write your review, select 1 to 5 stars and click “Post”.

How to Leave a Review on Yelp

Share your feedback about your experience at Hekmat Dental Care by writing a review on Yelp.

If you have an account:
  1. After you click the button below, the Yelp Page will open.
  2. If you’re not signed in to Yelp, you will need to sign in to your Yelp Account here first.
  3. Write your review, select 1 to 5 stars and click “Log In and Post”.

 

If you do NOT have an account:
  1. After you click the button below, the Yelp Page will open.
  2. Write your review, select 1 to 5 stars, and click “Sign Up and Post”.
  3. You will be walked through the steps to create your Yelp Account here. Once you are complete, your review will be posted.
Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.
rating fields